Everything You Need to Know About the FIFA World Cup 2022, Stats, and Interesting Historical Events

The 2022 FIFA World Cup in Qatar is rapidly coming, as many of you are likely already aware. According to the schedule, it will be played from November 20 to December 18 for the first time in history. With the Middle East’s competition the exceptionally hot weather in the Arab countries led to the competition being postponed toward the end of the year.

We have gathered some fascinating information about the World Cup that will take place at the end of the year in this article. In addition, historical data from the biggest football competition in the world start the competition!

In relation to “the World Cup”

FIFA Pasaran Piala Dunia 2022, or simply World Cup. It is an international football competition where teams from each FIFA member nation play. Participants are chosen from the six continents of Africa, Asia, North America, South America, Oceania, and Europe. 

The year will feature the host nation, and like the winners of the previous year, the host nation will automatically qualify for the finals.


Thirteen member nations agreed to take part in the first “World Cup” in 1930, 26 years after FIFA was established in Paris, France in 1904, with Uruguay serving as the host nation and a team from Europe. 

France, Belgium, Yugoslavia, and Romania all took part in the competition, and the brutal host country defeated Argentina to win the championship that year. It will have 16 teams before the next time in 34 and 38, and Italy will have won every championship.

Due to World War II, there was no competition in the years 1942 and 1946, but it resumed in 1950. Since then, only six other countries, besides the two mentioned above, have won. Only Brazil, Argentina, France, England, Germany, and Spain are competing in the championship.

Substitution of fundamental competition rules

Every country may submit a maximum of 12 substitutes for each match in the final; each substitute may be used three times, but no more than five times; and if extra time is used, both teams are given an additional substitution quota. Another individual right away


A player who is dismissed will be immediately suspended for one game. A player will be automatically suspended for one game whether they receive a direct red card, two yellow cards in a single match, or two yellow cards overall, even over many matches. However, if the squad makes it to the final eight teams, the yellow card will be instantly removed.

Miroslav Klose’s 16 goals helped Germany win the 2014 World Cup, making him the tournament’s best scorer of all time. Thomas Müller, a youngster who has scored 10 goals, is by far the greatest player still active.

This award will be granted to the budding star who had the most outstanding performance in the competition, together with great players. In actuality, Lukas Podolski of Germany won this award when it was originally introduced during the 2006 World Cup. However, FIFA then extended the voting period until 1958, and the whole results are listed here.

Future World Cup?

The World Cup will be held every four years, as you are aware. Three nations—Canada, Mexico, and the United States—will host the FIFA World Cup in 2026. No official host nation has been designated as of 2030.

Source of Qatar

The present Emir of Qatar’s biological brother, Sheikh Mohamed bin Hamed bin Khalifa al-Thani. Being the driving force behind the nomination and advancing the nation to the point at which it can effectively host the biggest football event in the world. The absence of facilities in Qatar was a major point of contention throughout the nomination. The country still struggles with human rights issues today, and the summer temperature is 40 degrees Celsius.

However, in 2010, they were chosen to host the year 2022 and Sepp Blatter, the former executive chairman of FIFA, officially recognized them. The World Cup is brought to the Middle East for the first time ever is a risky wager.

The location of the competition

8 fields were used in the contest Each stadium uses clean energy, and they are all less than 21 miles from the heart of Doha. That will aid the inside cooling system, or you could just say that the football field is air-conditioned.

Al Khor Education City Salem, Lusail Iconic Stadium, and Lusail Al Bayt Stadium – Doha Al Thumama Stadium – Doha Khalifa International Stadium – Al Rayyan Ahmad Bin Ali Stadium – Al Rayyan Al Janub Stadium – Al Wakrah Stadium 974 –

World Cup 2022 mascot

Lieb, a figure who embodies the joy of the mascot universe, is the World Cup mascot for this year. In the past, real life was frequently used as a model, which is not the case now. The host stated, “Lab has participated in every World Cup in the past, as well as the emergence of significant events in prior World Cups, as well.” in reference to the competition’s emblem.

explore more

Most Popular